Another Ghost

track list:

  1. Twilight Serenade
  2. Too Young To Lose
  3. Far From Home
  4. Mother To The Moon
  5. This One's Gotta Little Blues In It (for ya)
  6. Dancing Scarlet
  7. Burning Daylight
  8. Take Me Away
  9. Shake 'Em Down
  10. Irish Eyes
  11. Final Hour

Another Ghost

Recorded in an old barn in Massachusetts, Another Ghost is a collection of songs fashioned together from the remnants of small-town anywhere. Born and raised in a quiet mill town, this is a world that Jason knows all too well, one full of streetlights, wishing wells, backyard brawlers, and busted-up roads. Influenced by late-night highway drives and the crackle of AM radio, this album deals with holding on to those things that are most important, memories that we relive time and time again, which revisit us like ghosts.

Moving between love ballads, dashboard elegies, and wild-eyed pub waltzes, Jason's writing here evokes the grace and economy of David Gray and his voice reverberates with the earnestness of Ray Lamontagne, moving tastefully between the plaintive and the bold, the sweet and the soulful, the ragged testimonial and the bittersweet lullaby.

With the help of friends Zack Hickman (Josh Ritter,Tarbox Ramblers, Jake Armerding) on upright bass, accordion, lap steel, and harmonica; Sam Kassirer (Josh Ritter, Erin Mckeown) on piano and Hammond organ; and Jack Shanahan (Jack & Present Co.) on drums, Another Ghost was self - released in April, 2005 Copyright 2005, Jeswaldo Sounds (ASCAP)